Company | SendGrid https://sendgrid.com We Make Email Delivery Easy Wed, 20 Jul 2022 19:32:06 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://sendgrid.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/cropped-favicon-96x96-32x32.png Company | SendGrid https://sendgrid.com 32 32 Twilio Expands Regionalization and Schrems II Efforts https://sendgrid.com/blog/twilio-expands-data-protection-options-for-eu-customers-in-light-of-recent-ruling-on-schrems-ii/ Mon, 18 Jul 2022 19:00:04 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=54065 In light of the Schrems II ruling regarding data protection in the EU, Twilio is taking action to further protect customer data.

The post Twilio Expands Regionalization and Schrems II Efforts appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
A Spike in Spamhaus Listings: Here’s What Happened https://sendgrid.com/blog/spike-in-spamhaus-listings/ Tue, 08 Jun 2021 23:50:54 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=54781 On June 7th, 2021, Twilio SendGrid alongside other ESPs saw a significant spike in Spamhaus listings, impacting many IP addresses and some customer mail. Here's what happened.

The post A Spike in Spamhaus Listings: Here’s What Happened appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
Twilio SendGrid Commits to Responsive Customer Support https://sendgrid.com/blog/responsive-customer-support/ Mon, 29 Mar 2021 15:12:11 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=54224 Twilio SendGrid is committed to providing prioritized customer support by clearly defining initial and follow-up response times.

The post Twilio SendGrid Commits to Responsive Customer Support appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
A Year of 1 Trillion Emails: The Customers Who Sent Them https://sendgrid.com/blog/1-trillion-emails-customers-who-sent-them/ Thu, 21 Jan 2021 16:03:31 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=53818 Twilio SendGrid kept businesses connected to their customers by reliably processing over 1 trillion emails in 2020.

The post A Year of 1 Trillion Emails: The Customers Who Sent Them appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
2020’s Unprecedented Holiday Email Sending Volumes https://sendgrid.com/blog/2020s-unprecedented-holiday-email-sending-volumes/ Wed, 09 Dec 2020 22:04:05 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=53584 Take a look at Twilio SendGrid's holiday sending data and analysis of consumer trends over the 2020 Black Friday weekend.

The post 2020’s Unprecedented Holiday Email Sending Volumes appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
Peering Enhances Performance at 415 Million Emails per Hour https://sendgrid.com/blog/peering-enhances-performance-at-415-million-emails-per-hour/ Wed, 02 Dec 2020 18:20:48 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=53555 Learn how we used peering to improve our reliability and connection time for Black Friday weekend.

The post Peering Enhances Performance at 415 Million Emails per Hour appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
How the Recent Privacy Shield Ruling Impacts Twilio SendGrid Users https://sendgrid.com/blog/how-the-recent-privacy-shield-ruling-impacts-twilio-sendgrid-users/ Thu, 06 Aug 2020 16:37:10 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=52703 Read about how the recent court ruling that invalidated the US-EU Privacy Shield framework affects Twilio SendGrid email customers.

The post How the Recent Privacy Shield Ruling Impacts Twilio SendGrid Users appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
Going Virtual, Bill Nye and More: A SIGNAL 2020 Update https://sendgrid.com/blog/going-virtual-bill-nye-and-more-a-signal-2020-update/ Mon, 27 Jul 2020 20:36:54 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=52567 Learn more about Twilio's digital engagement event of the year.

The post Going Virtual, Bill Nye and More: A SIGNAL 2020 Update appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
The Google BIMI Pilot is Here! https://sendgrid.com/blog/the-google-bimi-pilot-is-here/ Tue, 21 Jul 2020 18:42:12 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=52551 Learn about Google's limited pilot for Brand Indicators for Message Identification (BIMI) – a standard method for logo display within an email client.

The post The Google BIMI Pilot is Here! appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
7 Best Practices to Protect Your Twilio SendGrid Account and Sending Reputation https://sendgrid.com/blog/7-best-practices-to-protect-your-twilo-sendgrid-account-and-sending-reputation/ Tue, 14 Jul 2020 22:28:30 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=52479 Learn about how you can protect your Twilio SendGrid account from bad actors, as well as improve your deliverability.

The post 7 Best Practices to Protect Your Twilio SendGrid Account and Sending Reputation appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
Scale by Design: 3T Emails and Growing https://sendgrid.com/blog/scale-by-design-3t-emails-and-growing/ Wed, 10 Jun 2020 14:36:21 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=52302 Learn how the Twilio SendGrid engineering team has scaled its infrastructure over the years to send over 3 trillion emails.

The post Scale by Design: 3T Emails and Growing appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
Twilio Launches Partnership with Valimail DMARC Solutions to Deploy Sophisticated Anti-phishing Technologies at Scale https://sendgrid.com/blog/twilio-launches-partnership-with-valimail-dmarc-solutions-to-deploy-sophisticated-anti-phishing-technologies-at-scale/ Thu, 07 May 2020 16:00:27 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=52012 Learn about Twilio SendGrid's new partnership with Valimail that helps reduce phishing attacks by bad actors and protect sending domains.

The post Twilio Launches Partnership with Valimail DMARC Solutions to Deploy Sophisticated Anti-phishing Technologies at Scale appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
2019 Holiday Email Sending Metrics https://sendgrid.com/blog/2019-holiday-email-sending-metrics/ Tue, 28 Jan 2020 16:28:19 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=49561 Read about data on engagment rate, subject line legnth, and more email sending insight from the 2019 Black Friday Cyber Monday sending period.

The post 2019 Holiday Email Sending Metrics appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
Twilio SendGrid Joins Authindicators Working Group https://sendgrid.com/blog/twilio-sendgrid-joins-authindicators-working-group/ Thu, 16 Jan 2020 15:00:05 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=49369 Twilio SendGrid recently joined the Authindicators Working Group because we believe a safer inbox is not only critical to the success of every sender on the planet.

The post Twilio SendGrid Joins Authindicators Working Group appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
What to Look for When Selecting a New Email Marketing Platform for 2020 https://sendgrid.com/blog/what-to-look-for-when-selecting-a-new-email-marketing-platform-for-2020/ Wed, 08 Jan 2020 23:13:12 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=49253 Looking to switch your email marketing tool? We've compiled all the top consideresations and what to look for before you decide!

The post What to Look for When Selecting a New Email Marketing Platform for 2020 appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
Twilio SIGNAL 2020 is Coming! Let’s Look Back on 2019 https://sendgrid.com/blog/the-marketers-guide-to-twilios-customer-conference-signal/ Tue, 31 Dec 2019 17:00:00 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=42319 If you’re a marketer asking yourself how Twilio and/or Twilio SendGrid might tie into your business, SIGNAL is the perfect opportunity to dive in.

The post Twilio SIGNAL 2020 is Coming! Let’s Look Back on 2019 appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
Scaling Our Infrastructure for 4+ Billion Emails in a Single Day https://sendgrid.com/blog/4-billion-emails-in-a-single-day/ Thu, 05 Dec 2019 18:20:11 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=48244 Learn about how Twilio SendGrid scales its email infrastructure for the influx of sending volumes on Black Friday and Cyber Monday.

The post Scaling Our Infrastructure for 4+ Billion Emails in a Single Day appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
Validating Email Addresses With Machine Learning https://sendgrid.com/blog/validating-email-addresses-with-machine-learning/ Thu, 31 Oct 2019 19:30:28 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=44187 Learn how machine learning informs our Email Validation API in order to help improve your email deliverability rates.

The post Validating Email Addresses With Machine Learning appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
Capture Quality Email Addresses to Optimize Your Sending With Our New Email Validation API https://sendgrid.com/blog/email-validation-now-available/ Tue, 01 Oct 2019 15:15:04 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=45889 Twilio SendGrid's Email Validation API is now generally available. Learn how it can help you reduce your email bounce rate and improve deliverability.

The post Capture Quality Email Addresses to Optimize Your Sending With Our New Email Validation API appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>
Protecting Ever More Inboxes With a 99.99% Inbox Protection Rate in Q2 2019 https://sendgrid.com/blog/inbox-protection-rate-9999/ Wed, 28 Aug 2019 15:00:26 +0000 https://sendgrid.com/?p=44737 Learn about SendGrid's inbox protection rate and how it helps keep spam email out and wanted email in the inbox.

The post Protecting Ever More Inboxes With a 99.99% Inbox Protection Rate in Q2 2019 appeared first on SendGrid.

]]>